2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction Shortlist Announced

By Tim Cheng | September 17 2015 | Humanities & Social Sciences

Congratulations to the following Knopf Doubleday authors who have been shortlisted for the 2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction: Anne Tyler, author of A Spool of Blue Thread; Hanya Yanagihara, author of A Little Life; Tom McCarthy, author of Satin Island; and Sunjeev Sahota, author of The Year of the Runaways. The shortlisted authors were announced by Chair of judges, Michael Wood, who said: “The writers on the shortlist present an extraordinary range of approaches to fiction. They come from very different cultures and are themselves at very different stages of their careers.” Founded in 1969, The Man Booker Prize aims to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom. The 2015 winner will be announced on Tuesday October 13th in London’s Guildhall at a black-tie dinner that brings together the shortlisted authors and well-known figures from the literary world.

A Spool of Blue Thread
A Novel
Now in paperback with a Q&A with Anna Quindlen. "Tyler remains among the best chroniclers of family life this country has ever produced."--The Washington Post
$17.00 US
Apr 26, 2016
368 Pages

A Little Life

Satin Island
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
$16.00 US
Jan 26, 2016
208 Pages

The Year of the Runaways
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
$19.00 US
Feb 21, 2017
512 Pages