2015 National Book Award Winners Announced

By Tim Cheng | November 23 2015 | General

First presented in 1950, the National Book Awards are a set of annual U.S. literary awards presented by the National Book Foundation, whose mission is “to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America.” Congratulations to the Random House authors who have been selected as winners in the following categories:

Robin Coste Lewis, author of Voyage of the Sable Venus (Knopf)

Ta-Nehisi Coates, author of Between the World and Me (Spiegel & Grau)

Adam Johnson, author of Fortune Smiles (Random House)

Winners were announced on Wednesday, November 18th at the 66th National Book Awards Benefit Dinner and Ceremony at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City, which was streamed live on the Foundation’s website, www.nationalbook.org.

Voyage of the Sable Venus
and Other Poems
This National Book Award-winning debut poetry collection is a "powerfully evocative" (The New York Review of Books) meditation on the black female figure through time.
$21.00 US
Nov 21, 2017
176 Pages

Fortune Smiles
Winner, National Book Award in Fiction
$17.00 US
Oct 04, 2016
336 Pages
Random House Trade Paperbacks