The Parthenon Enigma wins Phi Beta Kappa Book Award

By Tim Cheng | October 6 2015 | Humanities & Social Sciences

Congratulations to Joan Breton Connelly, whose book, The Parthenon Enigma, has won The Ralph Waldo Emerson Award. Established in 1960, The Ralph Waldo Emerson Award is given by the Phi Beta Kappa Society, the nation’s oldest and most recognized academic honor society, to studies “that contribute significantly to interpretations of the intellectual and cultural condition of humanity, including works in the fields of history, philosophy and religion as well as such fields as anthropology and the social sciences.” The award will be presented at a gala dinner on December 4, 2015 in Washington, D.C., at the Library of Congress Madison Hall.

The Parthenon Enigma
A New Understanding of the World's Most Iconic Building and the People Who Made It
Winner of The Ralph Waldo Emerson Award (Phi Beta Kappa)
$26.00 US
Nov 04, 2014
544 Pages