Kirkus Announces Finalists for 2015 Book Prizes

By Tim Cheng | October 1 2015 | Humanities & Social Sciences

The literary journal Kirkus Reviews has announced the finalists for its 2015 book prizes. Congratulations to Jim Shepard, author of The Book of Aron, and Hanya Yanagihara, author of A Little Life, who are finalists in the fiction category, and Ta-Nehisi Coates, author of Between the World and Me, and Andrea Wulf, author of The Invention of Nature, who are finalists in the nonfiction category. Now in its second year, the Kirkus Prizes were created “to celebrate the 81 years of discerning, thoughtful criticism Kirkus Reviews has contributed to both the publishing industry and readers at large.” The winners will be selected on October 15, 2015 by a  panel composed of writers, booksellers, librarians and Kirkus critics.

The Book of Aron
Winner of the PEN New England/L.L. Winship Award
$21.00 US
May 03, 2016
272 Pages

Between the World and Me
Winner, National Book Award in Nonfiction
$26.00 US
Jul 14, 2015
176 Pages
One World