Who Will U Be?

Illustrated by Jessica Hische
Look inside
Hardcover
$18.99 US
On sale Apr 11, 2023 | 48 Pages | 978-0-593-38502-9
“Humorous, inventive illustrations brimming with visual charm.”—Kirkus

From New York Times bestselling creator of Tomorrow I'll Be Brave comes a delightful picture book following an inquisitive little letter "u" as she finds out all the ways letters are seen and used in the world.


Perfect for fans of Emily Winfield Martin and an excellent gift book for big moments like back to school, graduation, and birthdays with its empowering question to little ones—who will you be?

It's the annual "Find Yourself Field Trip" at Ms. Bracket's School of Little Letters, and "u" couldn't be more excited. She can't wait to see all the ways letters are used in the world—they're on everything from books to boats, from sidewalks to spaceships! And it's starting to make her wonder about her own potential: Who will she be when she grows up?

With clever storytelling and vibrant, powerful illustrations, bestselling author-illustrator Jessica Hische has created an enchanting picture book that is not only an accessible introduction to typography for kids, but also a wonderful reminder to embrace one's individuality and curiosity.
Jessica Hische grew up in Pennsylvania. She currently lives in San Francisco, where she works as a letterer, illustrator, type designer, and relentless procrastiworker. Clients include Wes Anderson, Dave Eggers, The New York Times, Tiffany & Co., OXFAM America, McSweeney's, American Express, Target, Victoria's Secret, Chronicle Books, Nike, and Samsung. website: jessicahische.is | twitter: @jessicahische. View titles by Jessica Hische

About

“Humorous, inventive illustrations brimming with visual charm.”—Kirkus

From New York Times bestselling creator of Tomorrow I'll Be Brave comes a delightful picture book following an inquisitive little letter "u" as she finds out all the ways letters are seen and used in the world.


Perfect for fans of Emily Winfield Martin and an excellent gift book for big moments like back to school, graduation, and birthdays with its empowering question to little ones—who will you be?

It's the annual "Find Yourself Field Trip" at Ms. Bracket's School of Little Letters, and "u" couldn't be more excited. She can't wait to see all the ways letters are used in the world—they're on everything from books to boats, from sidewalks to spaceships! And it's starting to make her wonder about her own potential: Who will she be when she grows up?

With clever storytelling and vibrant, powerful illustrations, bestselling author-illustrator Jessica Hische has created an enchanting picture book that is not only an accessible introduction to typography for kids, but also a wonderful reminder to embrace one's individuality and curiosity.

Author

Jessica Hische grew up in Pennsylvania. She currently lives in San Francisco, where she works as a letterer, illustrator, type designer, and relentless procrastiworker. Clients include Wes Anderson, Dave Eggers, The New York Times, Tiffany & Co., OXFAM America, McSweeney's, American Express, Target, Victoria's Secret, Chronicle Books, Nike, and Samsung. website: jessicahische.is | twitter: @jessicahische. View titles by Jessica Hische

Books for Asian American and Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Every May we celebrate the rich history and culture of Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders. Browse a curated selection of fiction and nonfiction books by AANHPI creators that we think your students will love. Find our full collection of titles for Higher Education here.

Read more