The Very Hungry Caterpillar's Peekaboo Valentine

Author Eric Carle
Illustrated by Eric Carle
Ebook
On sale Dec 10, 2024 | 10 Pages | 978-0-593-88767-7
Celebrate love with hide-and-seek fun in this heart-shaped board book perfect for fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

Featuring the classic character The Very Hungry Caterpillar, this sweet heart-shaped book is a celebration of love. See if you can spot The Very Hungry Caterpillar among a box of chocolates, a decorated valentine, and more! With Eric Carle's bright, colorful illustrations, this book makes the perfect Valentine's Day gift!
© Penguin Random House
Born in the United States, Eric Carle was taken as a six-year-old child by his parents back to their native country, Germany. Later, he studied at the Akademie der Bildenden Künste (Academy of Applied Arts) in Stuttgart, and returned to New York in his early twenties as a graphic designer and artist. His many picture books are now known and loved by children around the world.
 
In 2002, Eric and his late wife, Barbara, opened The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art, in Amherst, Massachusetts, where the works of distinguished picture book artists, nationally and internationally acclaimed, are exhibited in three spacious galleries.

Eric Carle passed away in 2021, at the age of 91. View titles by Eric Carle

About

Celebrate love with hide-and-seek fun in this heart-shaped board book perfect for fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

Featuring the classic character The Very Hungry Caterpillar, this sweet heart-shaped book is a celebration of love. See if you can spot The Very Hungry Caterpillar among a box of chocolates, a decorated valentine, and more! With Eric Carle's bright, colorful illustrations, this book makes the perfect Valentine's Day gift!

Author

© Penguin Random House
Born in the United States, Eric Carle was taken as a six-year-old child by his parents back to their native country, Germany. Later, he studied at the Akademie der Bildenden Künste (Academy of Applied Arts) in Stuttgart, and returned to New York in his early twenties as a graphic designer and artist. His many picture books are now known and loved by children around the world.
 
In 2002, Eric and his late wife, Barbara, opened The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art, in Amherst, Massachusetts, where the works of distinguished picture book artists, nationally and internationally acclaimed, are exhibited in three spacious galleries.

Eric Carle passed away in 2021, at the age of 91. View titles by Eric Carle