How Do You Take a Bath?

Illustrated by Sydney Hanson
Ebook
On sale Oct 23, 2018 | 32 Pages | 978-1-5247-6519-4
Perfect for fans of Five Little Monkeys Jump in the Bath, this fun and educational picture book brings together adorable baby animals and bathtime.

How do YOU take a bath?
Does your mama comb your fur?
Do you shake off all your dirt?
Do you splash and flap and quack?
Do the birdies peck your back?
No!

Follow elephants, pigs, monkeys, hippos, and more in this charming rhyming picture book from veteran author Kate McMullan. How does a pig take a bath? It sinks in the mud! What about a chicken? It thrashes about in dust! And a cat? Why, it licks itself clean, of course! Sydney Hanson's adorable illustrations toggle neatly between animals in nature grooming themselves and humorous depictions of children attempting the animals' bathing tactics. By the end of the book, the child finally makes his way to the bathtub, no mud baths or lick baths about it!
© Kate McMullan
Kate McMullan taught elementary school in inner-city Los Angeles and on an American Air Force base in Germany. After earning a Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education, she decided to try her hand at writing, and settled in New York City. She also writes under the names K.H. McMullan and Katy Hall and has more than 50 children's books to her credit, including her bestselling picture book collaborations with her husband Jim. View titles by Kate McMullan
SYDNEY HANSON is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of Why a Daughter Needs a Dad by Gregory E. Lang. Sydney was raised in Minnesota alongside numerous pets, and her illustrations and paintings still reflect a love for animals and the natural world, in picture books such as The Donkey's Song, Panda Pants, and Hugo and the Impossible Thing. In addition to her book illustrations, Sydney is an experienced production artist who has worked for animation companies such as Nickelodeon and Disney Interactive. Follow Sydney on Instagram at @sydwiki. View titles by Sydney Hanson

About

Perfect for fans of Five Little Monkeys Jump in the Bath, this fun and educational picture book brings together adorable baby animals and bathtime.

How do YOU take a bath?
Does your mama comb your fur?
Do you shake off all your dirt?
Do you splash and flap and quack?
Do the birdies peck your back?
No!

Follow elephants, pigs, monkeys, hippos, and more in this charming rhyming picture book from veteran author Kate McMullan. How does a pig take a bath? It sinks in the mud! What about a chicken? It thrashes about in dust! And a cat? Why, it licks itself clean, of course! Sydney Hanson's adorable illustrations toggle neatly between animals in nature grooming themselves and humorous depictions of children attempting the animals' bathing tactics. By the end of the book, the child finally makes his way to the bathtub, no mud baths or lick baths about it!

Author

© Kate McMullan
Kate McMullan taught elementary school in inner-city Los Angeles and on an American Air Force base in Germany. After earning a Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education, she decided to try her hand at writing, and settled in New York City. She also writes under the names K.H. McMullan and Katy Hall and has more than 50 children's books to her credit, including her bestselling picture book collaborations with her husband Jim. View titles by Kate McMullan
SYDNEY HANSON is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of Why a Daughter Needs a Dad by Gregory E. Lang. Sydney was raised in Minnesota alongside numerous pets, and her illustrations and paintings still reflect a love for animals and the natural world, in picture books such as The Donkey's Song, Panda Pants, and Hugo and the Impossible Thing. In addition to her book illustrations, Sydney is an experienced production artist who has worked for animation companies such as Nickelodeon and Disney Interactive. Follow Sydney on Instagram at @sydwiki. View titles by Sydney Hanson

Books for Black History Month

Join Penguin Random House Education in celebrating the contributions of Black authors, creators, and educators. In honor of Black History Month in February, we are highlighting stories about the history of Black America, the experiences of Black women, celebrations of Black music, and essential books by Black writers. Find more books from Penguin Random House:

Read more