The Thing About Yetis

Author Vin Vogel
Look inside
Hardcover
$17.99 US
On sale Nov 10, 2015 | 32 Pages | 978-0-8037-4170-6
Introducing Yeti, a fuzzy and sweet new character whose story is perfect for summer, winter, and all the seasons in between!

Everyone knows yetis love winter. They love snowball fights and hot chocolate and sledding and building snow castles. But even yetis get the shivers, and even yetis get crabby from all the cold. So here’s a secret about yetis:  sometimes they miss summer. Sometimes, they have to bring a little bit of summer to the coldest of winter days. Those yetis, they're just full of surprises.

Perfect for fans of Love Monster and the Cat books by Deborah Underwood, this endearing new character will warm your heart.
© Leonardo Mascaro
Vin Vogel is a Brazilian illustrator and character designer based in New York City. He has illustrated many books for children in Brazil, but The Thing About Yetis is his debut as a picture book author-illustrator. View titles by Vin Vogel

About

Introducing Yeti, a fuzzy and sweet new character whose story is perfect for summer, winter, and all the seasons in between!

Everyone knows yetis love winter. They love snowball fights and hot chocolate and sledding and building snow castles. But even yetis get the shivers, and even yetis get crabby from all the cold. So here’s a secret about yetis:  sometimes they miss summer. Sometimes, they have to bring a little bit of summer to the coldest of winter days. Those yetis, they're just full of surprises.

Perfect for fans of Love Monster and the Cat books by Deborah Underwood, this endearing new character will warm your heart.

Author

© Leonardo Mascaro
Vin Vogel is a Brazilian illustrator and character designer based in New York City. He has illustrated many books for children in Brazil, but The Thing About Yetis is his debut as a picture book author-illustrator. View titles by Vin Vogel

Books for Asian American and Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Every May we celebrate the rich history and culture of Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders. Browse a curated selection of fiction and nonfiction books by AANHPI creators that we think your students will love. Find our full collection of titles for Higher Education here.

Read more