The Pancake Problem (Weenie Featuring Frank and Beans Book #2)

Illustrated by Alexandra Bye
Look inside
Paperback
$9.99 US
On sale Jan 23, 2024 | 48 Pages | 9780735267961
Fans of Narwhal and Jelly will love this laugh-out-loud graphic novel: a pancake adventure with Weenie, Frank and Beans featuring wiener dog smooches, a huge pile of stinky brussels sprouts and a whole lot of syrup.

Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and his cat friend Frank. He loves naps, adventures and sharing. In fact, Weenie loves pretty much everything (except brussels sprouts).

And Weenie SUPER LOVES pancakes. Maybe too much. When the SuperSonic Pancake Maker malfunctions, Weenie knows exactly what to do! Sort of . . .
MAUREEN FERGUS is an award-winning author of books for kids of all ages. Her books have been translated into a dozen languages, optioned for film and adapted for stage. Her illustrated books include InvisiBill; The Day Santa Stopped Believing in Harold; You're In Good Paws; Petal the Angry Cow; and Weenie Featuring Frank and Beans: Mad About Meatloaf. When not writing, Maureen runs, reads, bikes, bakes, works and hangs out with her husband, three kids and Buddy the Wonder Dog. View titles by Maureen Fergus
ALEXANDRA BYE works as a freelance illustrator specializing in fun, colorful illustrations for a variety of media such as advertising, animation, licensing, editorial and children's publications. Her work reflects the energy she is inspired by from friends, family and her flourishing New England community. In her free time she enjoys mountain biking, Nordic ski racing, trail running, paddle boarding, camping, Jiu Jitsu, yoga, reading, cooking and hiking in the White Mountains with her fiancé, Alex, and their dog, Oliver. View titles by Alexandra Bye

About

Fans of Narwhal and Jelly will love this laugh-out-loud graphic novel: a pancake adventure with Weenie, Frank and Beans featuring wiener dog smooches, a huge pile of stinky brussels sprouts and a whole lot of syrup.

Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and his cat friend Frank. He loves naps, adventures and sharing. In fact, Weenie loves pretty much everything (except brussels sprouts).

And Weenie SUPER LOVES pancakes. Maybe too much. When the SuperSonic Pancake Maker malfunctions, Weenie knows exactly what to do! Sort of . . .

Author

MAUREEN FERGUS is an award-winning author of books for kids of all ages. Her books have been translated into a dozen languages, optioned for film and adapted for stage. Her illustrated books include InvisiBill; The Day Santa Stopped Believing in Harold; You're In Good Paws; Petal the Angry Cow; and Weenie Featuring Frank and Beans: Mad About Meatloaf. When not writing, Maureen runs, reads, bikes, bakes, works and hangs out with her husband, three kids and Buddy the Wonder Dog. View titles by Maureen Fergus
ALEXANDRA BYE works as a freelance illustrator specializing in fun, colorful illustrations for a variety of media such as advertising, animation, licensing, editorial and children's publications. Her work reflects the energy she is inspired by from friends, family and her flourishing New England community. In her free time she enjoys mountain biking, Nordic ski racing, trail running, paddle boarding, camping, Jiu Jitsu, yoga, reading, cooking and hiking in the White Mountains with her fiancé, Alex, and their dog, Oliver. View titles by Alexandra Bye

The New York Times’s 100 Best Books of the 21st Century

The New York Times recently published their list “100 Best Books of the 21st Century.” We are pleased to announce that there are 49 titles published from Penguin Random House and its distribution clients included in this list. Browse our collection of Penguin Random House titles here. Browse the full list from The New York

Read more