A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City.

Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family.

But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods!). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?

Kids' Indie Next List
Alexandra Thompson is a Maine-based illustrator and author creating work for picture books, children’s apparel, and magazines. She is also the illustrator of A Family for Louie and Ben & Emma’s Big Hit. View titles by Alexandra Thompson

A Family for Louie - Read Aloud With Author Alexandra Thompson | Brightly Storytime Together

About

A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City.

Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family.

But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods!). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?

Kids' Indie Next List

Author

Alexandra Thompson is a Maine-based illustrator and author creating work for picture books, children’s apparel, and magazines. She is also the illustrator of A Family for Louie and Ben & Emma’s Big Hit. View titles by Alexandra Thompson

Media

A Family for Louie - Read Aloud With Author Alexandra Thompson | Brightly Storytime Together